Doctorate in Architecture


A3ES Decision


Decision date


A3ES Decision

Confered Degree | Duration | ECTS

Doctorate | 6 Semesters | 180 ECTS

Programme Director

Prof. Doutor Raul José Hestnes Ferreira
Prof. Doutor Pedro Ressano Garcia

Programme requirements

Have completed a total of 180 ECTS

Scientific Areas

Arquitecture and Urban Planning

Study Plan

1st Year Semester ECTS
Option 1 First Semester 10
First Semester 10
First Semester 10
Second Semester 10
Second Semester 10
1st Year Semester ECTS
Second Semester 10
1st Year Semester ECTS
Option 2 Second Semester 10
2nd Year Semester ECTS
Research Seminar I First Semester 10
Thesis I First Semester 20
Research Seminar II Second Semester 10
Thesis II Second Semester 20
3rd Year Semester ECTS
Yearly 60

Teaching staff
Teachers, Academic Degree and Dedication time

Lecturer Academic Degrees Dedication time
Andre Ricardo De Brito Caiado Post doctoral Full-Time
António José Marques Vieira De Santa-Rita Doctorate Full-Time
Catarina Isabel Santos Patrício Leitão Doctorate Part-Time
Eliana Pereira De Sousa Santos Doctorate Full-Time
Fernando Da Fonseca Cruz Doctorate Full-Time
Margarida Helena De La Féria Valla Doctorate Full-Time
Mário Júlio Teixeira Krüger Agreggation Part-Time
Pedro Belo Ravara Doctorate Part-Time
Pedro Carlos Bobone Ressano Garcia Doctorate Full-Time
Raul José Hestnes Ferreira Doctorate Full-Time